Scientific Professional Programme Committee

The ICM Board decided in 2009 that the Scientific Professional Programme Committee for future Congresses will be organised through ICM Headquarters. 

The Scientific Professional Programme Committee (SPPC) assesses and approves abstracts and completes the scientific programme for ICM Triennial Congresses. For the first time in June 2011 in Durban, South Africa, the ICM Congress programme started to include engagement with global partners in the form of Partner Panels, which consolidated ICM’s relationship with its partners as they shared the work they are doing to improve maternal and neonatal health globally.

Committee members

Co Chair: Marian van Huis
Co Chair: Debra Lewis
ICM Chief Executive: Sally Pairman 

Keeping you in touch

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • LinkedIn
  • Flickr
  • Pinterest

 International Day of the Midwife 2017


ICM Triennial Report


ICM 31st Triennial Congress 2017 Toronto