Global Network of WHO Collaborating Centres

The Global Network of WHO Collaborating Centres (WHOCCs) for Nursing and Midwifery Development is a network comprising of WHO Collaborating Centres from the six regions of WHO, who focus on nursing and midwifery. Founded in 1988 the Network strives to enhance the collaborative activities of Nursing and Midwifery Collaborating Centres, supporting WHO's efforts toward universal health coverage.Global Network Nursing and Midwifery Logo

In July 2014, the WHO Collaborating Centre for Nursing, Midwifery and Health Development at the University of Technology, Sydney Australia, was elected to act as Secretariat of the Global Network. The mission assumed by this Secretariat is to build upon the structure and work developed by the previous Secretariats and disseminate information about and for Nursing and Midwifery Collaborating Centres. Read more here

Keeping you in touch

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Youtube
  • LinkedIn
  • Flickr
  • Pinterest